Scoring change stretches Cleveland Indians’ prospect’s hit streak to 50 games –

He fouled in the very first, struck from the fifth and grounded in the seventh. He came a stroll within the ninth inning, which assisted tie the sport and pressure extra innings #8212; however the Winston-Salem Dash scored  in the tenth after which finished the sport having a 1-2-3 bottom 1 / 2 of the inning.

The Cleveland Indians catching prospect had achieve second within the third inning on the hit left side which was ruled a mistake if this got beyond the third baseman. Following the game, which Mejia#8217;s Lynchburg Hillcats lost 7-5 within the tenth inning, the state scorer altered the ruling to some double.

#8220;After reviewing additional data and watching video from the play, the state scorer made the decision to rule Mejia#8217;s batted ball within the third inning a dual. The recording review demonstrated the ball was struck far enough from the backhand from the third baseman (Montilla) striking with sufficient pressure and topspin to avoid Montilla from making the have fun with ordinary effort. According to this, the state scorer altered the mistake to some hit.#8221;

This can be a play, climax challenging a great consider the third baseman.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *